To Your Health…

His & Hers

His & Hers

We’ve all been there – New Year’s Resolutions. The majority of us won’t even make it past the first week. And who’s to blame us? Life is busy. After eating myself into an oblivion over the holiday season resulting in my tummy continuing to migrate over my waistline (my belly button is literally “frowning”), I feel that change is necessary. From everything I’ve read, baby steps are the key to success, so my husband and I have vowed to drink a fruit & veggie smoothie at least once a day. We both felt this would be an easy, reasonable and obtainable change.

His weapon of choice, a Pineapple, Orange and Carrot smoothie. And mine, a Cranberry, Orange and Ginger smoothie. You can find the recipes here:
http://www.greenplaterule.com/recipes/pineapple-orange-carrot-smoothie/
http://www.greenplaterule.com/recipes/cranberry-orange-ginger-smoothie/

In order to bulk up the nutrition factor – we’ve added 1/4 cup oats, 1 tbsp. Chia seeds and 1 tbsp. of liquid Flax Oil to each smoothie.

As Hippocrates once stated, “Let food be thy medicine and medicine be thy food”.

Cheers to your health,
Carey

One response to “To Your Health…

  1. Those look yummy! I’ve been doing my eating plan, while I’ve been off work, and I’ve lost four pounds (so far). I’ve been working so hard (at least 5-6 hours every day) and so the activity is helping too (though tonight, I am wiped out). Hope you are able to stick with it – and glad you are able to encourage each other. I think that helps, when you aren’t having to do it alone. Patty and I try to help support each other, but it’s harder from a distance. Also, you have such a great place to walk – which Patty and I did every day, when we were in Georgia. We had these big hills that we would climb, and we did pretty good. Always feels good, to be staying healthy. Have fun with it!!

Leave a Reply

